Event Mode: War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Jun 7, 2018.

Event Mode: War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Jun 7, 2018.

  1. [​IMG]
    Hi everyone,

    It’s time to practice those headshots. War Mode is back, and this time it’s all Kar98ks (and handguns, for when things go sideways). The rules are a little spicier this time as well, because everyone dies instantly when knocked.

    Full event details below:

    EVENT SCHEDULE

    STARTS: June 7, 10pm PDT / June 8, 7am CEST / June 8, 2pm KST
    ENDS: June 10, 10pm PDT / June 11, 7am CEST / June 11, 2pm KST

    AVAILABLE QUEUES

    Three 10-man squads fight on Erangel (All Regions)
    NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
    KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP

    WAR MODE - ONE SHOT, ONE KILL EVENT RULES
    • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
    • All players spawn with a ghillie suit, a Kar98k with a 4x scope, a handgun, and one frag grenade
    • When taking lethal damage, you'll die instantly instead of being knocked
    • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points
    • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 40 seconds
    • The first team to reach 150 points wins
    • If no team reaches 150 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins

    LOOT SPAWN RULES
    • Vehicles do not spawn
    • World loot does not spawn

    OTHER EVENT RULES
    • Weather is rainy
    • Redzones and care packages are disabled.
    • Killer spectating is disabled

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page