Event Mode: The Return of War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Jun 14, 2018.

Event Mode: The Return of War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Jun 14, 2018.

  1. [​IMG]

    Hi everybody!

    We’re full-steam ahead with preparations for the launch of our new map (Sanhok’s coming June 22), so this week we’re bringing back War Mode: One Shot, One Kill. We’ll keep making tweaks to War Mode in future releases, but for now, this version is exactly the same as last time.

    Full event details below:

    EVENT SCHEDULE
    • STARTS: June 14, 7pm PDT / June 15, 4am CEST / June 15, 11am KST
    • ENDS: June 17, 7pm PDT / June 18, 4am CEST / June 18, 11am KST

    AVAILABLE QUEUES
    • Three 10-man squads fight on Erangel (All Regions)
    • NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
    • KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP

    WAR MODE - ONE SHOT, ONE KILL EVENT RULES
    • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
    • All players spawn with a ghillie suit, a Kar98k with a 4x scope, a handgun, and one frag grenade
    • When taking lethal damage, you'll die instantly instead of being knocked
    • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points
    • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 40 seconds
    • The first team to reach 150 points wins
    • If no team reaches 150 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins

    LOOT SPAWN RULES
    • Vehicles do not spawn
    • World loot does not spawn

    OTHER EVENT RULES
    • Weather is rainy
    • Redzones and care packages are disabled.
    • Killer spectating is disabled

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page