Event Mode: PGI 2018

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Jul 26, 2018.

Event Mode: PGI 2018

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Jul 26, 2018.

  1. [​IMG]

    PGI 2018 is upon us. As the greatest PUBG players in the world clash in Berlin, we want to give players like you a chance to play with the same ruleset experienced by pro players.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RCDjbU4BJLc
    Prepare for more weapon spawns, more vehicle spawns, and more aggressive blue zone behavior. If you can earn some dinners in this mode, you might be good enough to play with the best.

    Full event details below!


    EVENT SCHEDULE
    STARTS: July 26, 7pm PST / July 27, 4am CEST / July 27 11am KST
    ENDS: July 29, 7pm PST / July 30, 4am CEST / July 30 11am KST


    AVAILABLE QUEUES
    4-man squads on Erangel
    All regions: FPP only


    RULES
    • This event mode uses the official esports ruleset from events like PGI 2018
    • Perspective is locked to FPP (like in many popular competitive events)
    • The blue zone moves more quickly than in games with normal settings.
    • Weapons spawns are a bit more generous. (AR, SR, DMR x1.5, SMG x1.2, Crossbow x0.1)
    • Red zones are disabled.
    • 20 cars with exclusive decals (and full gas tanks) are spawned in fixed locations across 20 landmark areas. (Please note, there's a known issue where the special car in North Georgopol is stuck on the guard rail.)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    OTHER EVENT RULES
    • The mode is limited to four-man squads. Auto-matching is forced
    • The mode is limited to 80 maximum players (20 teams of four players)
    • Regular care package drops are enabled
    • Killer spectating is enabled
    • Weather is set to “Sunny Clear”

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page