Event Mode: Hunters and Marksmen Returns!

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Jul 12, 2018.

Event Mode: Hunters and Marksmen Returns!

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Jul 12, 2018.

  1. [​IMG]

    Hey everyone!

    After a weekend of hot dropping to fallen care packages and close quarters havoc, it became clear that once simply wasn’t enough for War Mode: Huntsmen and Marksmen. As before, players will be kitted out with a shotgun and pistol, with sniper rifles and DMRs spawning in airdrops that drop roughly every 2 minutes. If you didn’t have a chance to play last weekend, or are just eager to find out how many pellets can fit inside an average-sized human head, check out Huntsmen and Marksmen before it goes away on July 15!

    Please note that while credit towards Steam Achievements and Event Pass missions can't be earned in event modes, you will still earn Event Pass Play XP.

    Full event details below:

    EVENT SCHEDULE

    STARTS: July 12, 7pm PDT / July 13, 4am CEST / July 13, 11am KST
    ENDS: July 15, 7pm PDT / July 16, 4am CEST / July 16, 11am KST

    AVAILABLE QUEUES

    Ten 5-man squads fight on Sanhok
    NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
    KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP

    WAR MODE - HUNTSMEN AND MARKSMEN EVENT RULES
    • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
    • All players spawn with a shotgun, handgun, frag grenade, and bandages
    • Care packages drop every 110 seconds and contain DMRs, SRs, and powerful items
    • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points, knocks earn 1 point
    • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 30 seconds
    • The first team to reach 200 points wins
    • If no team reaches 200 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins
    • Friendly fire is disabled
    • Time to revive a downed ally reduced to 2 seconds

    LOOT SPAWN RULES
    • Vehicles do not spawn
    • World loot does not spawn

    OTHER EVENT RULES
    • Redzone is disabled
    • Killer spectating is disabled

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page