Event Mode: Ghillie Crossing

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, May 24, 2018.

Event Mode: Ghillie Crossing

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, May 24, 2018.

  1. [​IMG]

    Hi folks!

    This week’s event is for only the sneakiest of snakes. It’s a crossbows and melee weapons only, 100-man blowout on Erangel. While you’re looting for quivers and bolts, be sure to keep an eye out for ghillie suits—they’ll spawn randomly alongside the usual world loot.

    Best of luck, and remember if archery isn’t your strong suit you can always just pan people to death.

    Full event details below.

    EVENT SCHEDULE
    • STARTS: May 24, 11pm PDT / May 25, 7am CEST / May 25, 2pm KST
    • ENDS: May 27, 7pm PDT / May 28, 4am CEST / May 28, 11am KST

    AVAILABLE QUEUES
    • 4-man squads on Erangel (All Regions)
    • NA/EU/AS/SA/SEA/OC: TPP & FPP
    • KR/JP: TPP

    GHILLIE CROSSING EVENT RULES
    • World spawn weapons include only crossbows and melee weapons.
    • Ghillie Suits spawn alongside other world loot.
    • Blue zone damage increases exponentially as the endgame approaches.
    • No vehicles spawn.
    • The first safe zone always forms around the center of the map.

    LOOT SPAWNS
    • Only 2x, 3x, and 4x scopes spawn (no larger scopes)
    • All other world spawn items—including bolts, grenades, consumables, and attachments like crossbow quivers and scopes—spawn at a normal rate

    OTHER EVENT RULES
    • Weather is locked at “sunny.”
    • Redzones and care packages are disabled.
    • Killer spectating is enabled

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page