Event Mode: Ghillie Crossing is Back!

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Aug 30, 2018.

Event Mode: Ghillie Crossing is Back!

Discussion in 'Updates' started by PLAYERUNKNOWN'S, Aug 30, 2018.

  1. [​IMG]

    Ghillie Crossing has returned! Stealth is key here as you take to the Erangel countryside with crossbows and ghillie suits. Normal weapons do not spawn in this event, and instead you will only be able to rely on Crossbows, Throwables (minus grenades), and melee weapons. Ghillie suits spawn alongside normal loot and there are no vehicles or care packages. Battle it out against other squads in the ultimate stealth war game, where every bush or field of grass can mean a silent and unexpected death!


    EVENT SCHEDULE

    STARTS: Aug 30, 7pm PDT / Aug 31, 4am CEST / Aug 31, 11am KST
    ENDS: Sep 2, 7pm PDT / Sep 3, 4am CEST / Sep 3, 11am KST


    AVAILABLE QUEUES

    4-man squads on Erangel (All Regions)
    NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
    KR/JP/SEA/OC/SA: TPP


    RULES
    • World spawn weapons include only crossbows, melee weapons, and throwable weapons with the exception of grenades.
    • Ghillie Suits spawn alongside other world loot.
    • No vehicles spawn.
    • Blue zone damage increases exponentially as the endgame approaches.
    • Because there are no vehicles, the first safe zone always forms around the center of the map, then shrinks randomly as normal.


    OTHER EVENT RULES
    • 4-person squads only. Auto-matching can be On/Off
    • Weather is Sunny
    • Red zones are disabled
    • Care packages are disabled
    • Killer Spectating is enabled
    • Friendly fire is disabled

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page